Minutes of the meeting on 03.04.2024:

The meeting started at 1 30 pm in presence of respected Officer-In-Charge and Chairperson of the IOAC, Dr. Pratap Kumar Sen.

All members and Coordinator, IQAC and other faculties of the college were present in the meeting.

Minutes of the last meeting was read out by Sri Shyamal Haldar, Coordinator, IQAC and It was confirmed by all members.

Both Officer-in-Charge and IQAC Coordinator said that under strict instructions of the higher authorities the college is to submit IIQA for NAAC accreditation within 25th May, 2024. IQAC Coordinator requested all members IQAC and NAAC Steering Committee to cooperate with each other and complete the preparation towards submission of IIQA within stipulated time. The procedure of data collection were discussed. IQAC Coordinator requested Officer-In-Charge to provide one well-equipped room and computers with internet connection for proper functioning of the NAAC preparation. Members discussed about inviting external experts to guide the college for the NAAC preparation. Conveners of different academic and administrative subcommittees and College will provide data to the IQAC, NAAC Steering Committee and HODs as and when necessary. It is decided that Dr. RekhMani Sharma will deliver a lecture on NAAC preparation on 04.04.2024.

Officer-in-Charge thanked all members of the IQAC and other faculties for their gracious presence.

The meeting ends.J.

Members Present in the Meeting:-

- 1. Dr. Pratap Kumar Sen, Officer-In-Charge & Chair Person IQAC
- 2. Mr. Shyamal Haldar, English Deptt. Coordinator IQAC
- 3. Mr. Amrit Sharma, Nepali Deptt. Member ,IQAC
- 4. Dr. Raju Subba, Chemistry Deptt,
- 5. Mrs. Arpana Kalden, History Deptt. Member, IQAC
- 6. Mr. Rajendra Mistri, Economics Deptt. Member, IQAC.
- 7. Dr. Ritesh Biswa, Zoology Deptt. , Member IQAC.
- 8. Dr. Sandipan Talukdar, Zoology Deptt.
- 9. Mr. Pratit Tamang, Political Science Deptt.
- 10. Dr. Alina Pradhan, Political Science Deptt. Member IQAC
- 11. Ms. Puja Sashankar, Botany Deptt.
- 12. Dr. Sonam Sherpa, Nepali Deptt.
- 13. Mr. Thendup Lama, Librian.
- 14. Dr. Pranish Bonzom, Chemistry Deptt.
- .15. Mr. Debesh Mondal, Bengla Deptt.
- 16. Dr. Saswata Kusari, English Deptt.
- 17. Dr. Arun Prasad Rajak. Hindi Deptt.
- 18. Mrs. Sangeeta Yonzon, Economics Deptt.
- 19. Dr. Gyanendra Subba, Nepali Deptt.
- 20. Mrs. Pemu Tshering Lepcha, Political Science Deptt.
- 21. Mr. Manoj Prasad Rajak, Hindi Deptt.
- 22. Dr. Deepak Kumar, Hindi Deptt.
- 23. Mr. Asin Md Ansari, History.
- 24. Mr. Anupam Khata, Member IQAC.

Officer-In-Charge

Gorubathan Govt. College Gorubathan, Kalimpong

OFFICER IN-CHARGE GORUBATHAN GOVT. COLLEGE FAGU, KALIMPONG - 735231

63/84/227 Coordinator IOAC

Coordinator IQAC Gorubathan Govt. College